Beneath The Surface

Standar

I woke up like the usual. Alone in a room which light nearly emitted it. Went to get the same old “Fred’s” coffee brew. As I was still walking unconsciously, my phone beeped. I did want to take it but its ringtone would kill me I wouldn’t. It was the government.

“Hello?” I asked the man.

“May I speak to Mr. Cole?” replied eagerly.

“You are speaking to him right now, to whom am speaking?”

The phone stay still and no sound at all. I thought he hung up on me so I wanted to end the call but I heard a different voice. It sounds familiar.

“Cole, Cole. Are you there?”

“Yes, is this Captain Jorge?”

“I need you to come immediately”

I knew that it was urgent. I rushed my bath and went straight to the government department. They were already expecting me. I was very confused in this crowd of leaders around the world. I asked them what is it about. They told me that I must go to space.

It was very necessary for the human race because we are currently lacking a lot of foods and other source of minerals. We need to find another habitat to live in because earth is dying. I wanted to reject the offer but it sounds very promising and its for the human race.

Not for long I went to space with my team of 5. Space was very eerie and fascinating. We were surrounded with darkness. Silent was the only description that matters most. We made a deal among us to never stay quiet unless something bad happens so that we won’t go crazy.

We went around the universe to find another habitat so that humanity may live but we were always find unwanted tragedy; floods, tsunami, volcanic eruption and much much more. The planets are extremely beautiful but dangerous. We were desperate and thought we were only wasting our time until we found another wrecked spacecraft.

The government never told us about them already sending another team. We searched out for any survivors but we weren’t able to find one. Grief was the only word to describe us and hope was lost in us.

Feeling anxious and mad about everything but we still flew around to find any signs of life after we knew it and we luckily pass another ship. We immediately went to the ship. It was silent. We could only find one man still in the sleeping capsule. We woke him up and let him rest first.

When he woke up, he was very grateful to find another human being. Suddenly, he went silent. We asked him what’s wrong. He told us that this mission was not to save the human race but to start over with the people in our teams.

We nearly broke down and decided to go home immediately and need some explanation before it was too late. As we flew with the greatest speed, Earth just exploded in front of our eyes. It was heart breaking and that time was the time when Judgement Day came.

Tinggalkan komentar